FORMER SUBSIDIARIES

ITALY - Tuscany - Mediterranean - Tyrrenian sea - Argentario  - Pasquavela


Endurance Capital had shares in the following companies (excerpt):

elsold

Elsold GmbH & Co KG 

  • Elsold GmbH & Co. KG is the leading manufacturer of soldering products, particularly for the automotive and electronics industries.
  • Elsold GmbH & Co. KG was acquired by Endurance Capital in 2012 as part of JL Goslar Group. It was relocated in 2013 to a new state-of-the-art facility in Ilsenburg, in the German State of Saxony-Anhalt, with the strategic goal of developing Elsold into a stand-alone company, independent of JL Goslar Group, and strengthening its long-term market position.
  • Elsold GmbH & Co. KG has posted outstanding performance in recent years, acquired numerous new clients and improved its market position significantly, particularly in Europe. The company has reported strong double-digit revenue and earnings growth in recent years.
  • Endurance Capital AG sold all of its shares in Elsold GmbH & Co. KG, held through JL Goslar GmbH, to TAMURA DEUTSCHLAND GmbH, a German holding company of Tamura Corporation, on 31 October 2017. Tamura Corporation, a Japan-based strategic investor, is one of the leading Japanese manufacturers of electronic components and chemicals for industrial applications.

kokinetics

Kokinetics GmbH

  • Kokinetics GmbH is a leading manufacturer of seat structural parts in the automotive field with headquarters in Kriftel (Hessen).
  • The shareholding was purchased in 2011 with management participation as part of a management buy-in, with the company being fundamentally restructured and internationally repositioned with the establishment of an engineering subsidiary in Detroit and the acquisition of a production site in the Czech Republic. Today almost all global OEMs, leading suppliers and system manufacturers are customers of Kokinetics.
  • 100% of the shares were sold to the Chinese company AVIC Electromechanical Systems Co. Ltd. in May 2014. This takeover represents the next logical step in corporate development for both Kokinetics and AVICEM. The two companies complement each other ideally and open up additional outstanding development opportunities for Kokinetics.

peters

Peters Bildungsgruppe

  • With its headquarters in Waldkraiburg, Peters Bildungsgruppe is one of the largest providers of private education in Germany.
  • Peters Bildung GmbH offers advanced vocational training and qualification at 20 locations in Bavaria and Baden Württemberg. The Vocational Training Centre at its Waldkraiburg location specializes in occupational rehabilitation and integration.
  • Endurance restructured and refinanced the company as part of an insolvency plan procedure. The insolvency plan procedure was completed in March 2011 and is still considered the fastest ever performed in Germany.
  • The company has been sold to the Quin Academy in two steps in 2013 and 2015.

bacher

Reformhaus Bacher

  • Reformhaus Bacher GmbH + Co. KG is the second largest chain of health food shops in Germany with 70 stores, mainly in North Rhine-Westphalia and Lower Saxony.
  • The investment was made together with NRW Bank in 2008.
  • Amongst other things, Endurance Capital strengthened the management team, reorganized the Advisory Board and implemented various operational restructuring measures.
  • The shareholding was disposed in 2011.

vogt

Vogt electronic AG – Charged up to Japan

  • Vogt electronic AG in Passau is a global manufacturer of electronic parts and components (e.g. sensors) for use, for example, in cars.
  • Working together with a German bank and an international fund, Endurance Capital bought out Vogt electronic’s other commercial banks and repositioned the company in strategic and operational terms. One measure involved the liquidation of a highly unprofitable production location in order to rescue the company as a whole.
  • Vogt electronic was sold to the Japanese Sumida Group following successful restructuring.

schaltbau

Schaltbau AG – Setting the right course

  • Schaltbau AG is a listed manufacturer of components and systems for transportation technology, supplying amongst others door systems for buses and rail vehicles
  • Endurance Capital was the company’s largest shareholder and nominated part of the Supervisory Board.
  • 27% of the share capital was acquired in 2003, part of which was sold on the stock exchange in 2006.
  • Schaltbau was transformed from a threatened company in need of restructuring to a sound stock exchange recommendation and regained its full credit standing after only 3 years.

EHEMALIGE BETEILIGUNGEN

ITALY - Tuscany - Mediterranean - Tyrrenian sea - Argentario  - Pasquavela


Endurance Capital hatte sich an folgenden Unternehmen beteiligt (Auswahl):

elsold

Elsold GmbH & Co KG 

  • Die Elsold GmbH & Co. KG ist der führende Hersteller von Lotprodukten, insbesondere für die Automobil- und Elektronikindustrie.
  • Die Elsold GmbH & Co. KG wurde 2012 als Teil der JL Goslar Gruppe von Endurance Capital erworben. Mit dem strategischen Ziel, Elsold zu einem eigenständigen Unternehmen aus der JL Goslar Gruppe heraus zu entwickeln und so die Marktstellung des Unternehmens langfristig zu festigen, erfolgte 2013 der Umzug in eine neu gebaute, hochmoderne Fabrik am neuen Standort Ilsenburg, Sachsen-Anhalt.
  • Die Elsold GmbH & Co. KG konnte sich daraufhin in den vergangenen Jahren hervorragend entwickeln, zahlreiche Neukunden hinzugewinnen und die Marktstellung, insbesondere in Europa, deutlich ausbauen. Das Unternehmen erzielte in den vergangenen Jahren ein deutlich zweistelliges Umsatz- und Ergebniswachstum.
  • Die Endurance Capital AG hat im Oktober 2017 Elsold GmbH & Co. KG an die japanische TAMURA DEUTSCHLAND GmbH, eine deutsche Holdinggesellschaft der Tamura-Gruppe, veräußert. Der strategische Investor aus Japan ist einer der führenden japanischen Hersteller elektronischer Komponenten und Chemikalien für industrielle Anwendungen.

kokinetics

Kokinetics GmbH

  • Die Kokinetics GmbH ist ein führender Produzent von Sitzstrukturteilen im Automotivebereich mit Hauptstandort in Kriftel (Hessen).
  • Die Beteiligung wurde 2011 gemeinsam mit dem Management im Rahmen eines Management Buy-In erworben, grundlegend restrukturiert und durch die Gründung einer Engineering-Tochter in Detroit sowie der Übernahme eines tschechischen Produktionsstandortes international neu positioniert. Heute zählen nahezu alle weltweit agierenden OEMs, ebenso wie die führenden Zulieferer und Systemanbieter zu den Kunden von Kokinetics.
  • Im Mai 2014 wurden 100 % der Anteile an die chinesische AVIC Electromechanical Systems Co. Ltd. veräußert. Diese Übernahme stellt sowohl bei Kokinetics wie AVICEM einen logischen Schritt in der Unternehmensentwicklung dar. Beide Unternehmen ergänzen sich hervorragend und eröffnen dadurch Kokinetics weiterhin hervorragende Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten.

peters

Peters Bildungsgruppe

  • Die Peters Bildungsgruppe mit Hauptsitz in Waldkraiburg ist einer der größten Anbieter privater Weiterbildung in Deutschland.
  • Die Peters Bildung GmbH bietet berufliche Fortbildung an 20 Standorten in Bayern und Baden Württemberg. Das Berufsförderungszentrum in Waldkrainburg ist auf die berufliche Wiedereingliederung und Integration spezialisiert.
  • Endurance hat das Unternehmen im Rahmen eines Insolvenzplanverfahrens neu finanziert und umstrukturiert. Das Verfahren wurde im März 2011 abgeschlossen und gilt als das am schnellsten durchgeführte in Deutschland.
  • Das Unternehmen wurde in zwei Schritten 2013 und 2015 an die Quin Academy veräußert.

bacher

Reformhaus Bacher

  • Reformhaus Bacher GmbH + Co. KG ist die zweitgrößte Reformhauskette in Deutschland mit 70 Filialen, hauptsächlich in Nordrhein-Westfalen und Niedersachsen.
  • Die Beteiligung wurde in 2008 zusammen mit der NRW Bank eingegangen.
  • Endurance Capital hat die Geschäftsführung verstärkt und den Beirat neu besetzt sowie diverse operative Restrukturierungsmaßnahmen durchgeführt.
  • Das Unternehmen wurde 2011 veräußert.

vogt

Vogt electronic AG – unter Strom nach Japan

  • Die Vogt electronic AG in Passau ist ein weltweit agierender Hersteller von elektronischen Bauteilen und Komponenten (z.B. Sonden) u.a. auch im Automobil.
  • Endurance Capital hat in Zusammenarbeit mit einer deutschen Bank und einem internationalen Fonds die anderen Geschäftsbanken bei Vogt electronic herausgekauft und das Unternehmen strategisch und operativ neu positioniert. U.a. wurde ein hoch defizitär arbeitender Produktionsstandort liquidiert, um so das Unternehmen als Ganzes zu retten.
  • Nach erfolgreicher Sanierung wurde Vogt electronic an die japanische Sumida Gruppe verkauft.

schaltbau

Schaltbau AG – die richtigen Weichen gestellt

  • Die Schaltbau AG ist ein börsennotierter Hersteller von Komponenten und Systemen für die Verkehrstechnik und liefert u.a. Türsysteme für Busse und Bahnen.
  • Endurance Capital war größter Gesellschafter und stellte Teile des Aufsichtsrats.
  • Insgesamt wurden 27% des Aktienkapitals in 2003 übernommen und in 2006 z.T. über die Börse veräußert.
  • Die Schaltbau ist vom Sanierungsfall zum soliden Börsentipp geworden und hat nach 3 Jahren wieder volle Kreditfähigkeit erlangt.